Alternate Hobby

Just last week, a colleague of mine left us. Three days before his scheduled last day, one of his closest friends approached me asking for help to make a farewell presentation. I was hesitant at first because I could not think of a concept/theme/etc and I only had a few days (2!!!) to plan the whole thing. 

Fortunately, another colleague thought of using one of his favorite songs and turning it into a music video. For some reason, I felt it doable and decided to give it a go. Total time used to collect each short clip took about a full shift. We walked around the hotel, accosting people, pushing them to act/sing/lip sync. It was tiring, but fun! 

The video editing was another story. While others were too busy to be videoed, I started compiling and correlating the clips to the song. Crazy work – took me a scattered 6 hours, for a novice Movie Maker user! 

I’m proud of the results, though! The people I work with are great! Here’s the complete product:

Stay or Leave – Maynard – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d90_Z4GHD7Y&list=HL1342446083&feature=mh_lolz

 

And… just to plug, the first vid I “choreographed.”

E+K: Ingredients for a Happy Marriage – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRJUoQN6BnY&feature=relmfu

~ by rach124jc on July 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
