Shanghai 2011 – Arrival

As promised, I will be blogging about my trip, albeit a bit late. We couldn’t get free Internet anywhere, and it was such a hassle lugging the laptop around the whole day. Sooo, while I’m uploading pics on Facebook, I’m sorting our itinerary through my head and typing them down as fast as I can.

From the start, our trip was awesome. A huge typhoon (local name: Pedring) had just hit Manila and another was on its way. A lot of flights were being cancelled everyday and I had to pray extra hard that ours wouldn’t be one of them. Thank God though there was a light shower, our flight left on time.

When we got to Shanghai, we had no choice but to take a taxi to the hotel since their buses and metro closed around 10 or 11 in the evening. We arrived around 1230am.

After checking in at the Grand Hyatt, I got a pleasant surprise — my cousin who wasn’t supposed to be there was there! It made the trip all the more fun since I had someone my age with me. Lol.

Since we all hadn’t seen each other in a long time (my mom and her sisters and me and my cousin), we chatted a bit until about 2 am before finally succumbing to sleepiness. A full week in Shanghai waited for us!

~ by rach124jc on October 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
