Flute Self-Study: 2

Okay, I only have one thing to say right now: learning the flute is not as easy as it seemed. My family didn’t leave last night until late so I watched some videos on YouTube while waiting. Playing seemed simple and I was confident about my abilities. SO.. when everyone left and I was finally alone, I went to get my flute. As taught in the tutorials, I only took out the head joint to practice and to find my embochure (pronounced ahm-brow-sure). To my horrific surprise, I couldn’t make a tone! I tried and tried for about two hours; I even went back online to check the tutorials again!

Funny. Oh well. So, back to the basics for me. I’ll be concentrating on making a tone for the next few days (?). Please, let it be days only. I want to start playing for real and doing piano duets with my mom.=(

~ by rach124jc on August 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
