Remembering the Rainbow

This morning, on my way to work, I saw a rainbow. I wasn’t the first to see it though. Someone pointed it out and it took me a while to see it since the rainbow seemed to be melting in the sky–it was very light against the bright, sunny sky, and seemed to be fading. I realized then that I hadn’t seen a rainbow in a long time. It made me remember God’s promise in the Old Testament.

As I relished the view of the beautiful rainbow, my thoughts strayed to God’s awesomeness in creating such an exquisite sight–something of every shade of every color. It’s amazing how He can produce something so great and striking.

It’s nice to appreciate the littlest things in life. I’m reading a book now regarding Christian growth, and one of the key reminders that stood out was “spontaneous prayer.” Whispering a short one-line prayer (of thanksgiving, praise, etc) once in a while can affect and help a person greatly.

I’ll talk more about the book when I’m finished.

By the way, together with that, I’m also reading Ted Dekker’s “Adam.” A GREAT, MUST-READ.

Oh yeah, I hope someone can help me. I’m in desperate need and searching for “Thr3e,” “Red,” and “White.” All books are by Ted Dekker.=D

~ by rach124jc on May 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
