“Delirious?”-ly Drawn

Last night marked my first experience in attending a concert–a real, live concert. It was also the first time I stepped in and attended something in the Araneta Coliseum. (Loser, I know.)

Anyway, I didn’t really know about Delirious that much before last night since, well, the genre isn’t more of my type. I don’t really listen to rock bands, including Christian rock, but when J invited A and me to the concert (since he had front row tickets, yay!), I thought why not?

I enjoyed the experience, and even though some of the songs were a bit too loud for my liking, there were a few that I really liked. I pretty much spent the whole two hours, sitting, listening, taking a few videos and pictures (hey, it’s my first time!), and trying to be heard over the cheering crowd.

After last night, I thought to myself that if EWF would come (fervently wishing and hoping) to Manila, I would spend to be able to go to their concert. I’ll die happy. Lol.

*I’m just wondering..why are rock band members usually bald?
**Last night seemed like a mix of Coldplay and Daughtry.
***EWF! EWF! EWF!

~ by rach124jc on March 18, 2009.

3 Responses to ““Delirious?”-ly Drawn”

  1. It was also the first time I stepped in and attended something in the Araneta Coliseum. (Loser, I know.) <<< not even or an ateneo-lasalle game??? grabe ka nmn! hahahaha

  2. Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

Leave a Reply

 
