Grill Galore (& books…!)

I love grilled foods. LOVE ’em.

Went to eat at Polu Kai Grill at Serendra..for the second time. I wasn’t feeling that enthusiastic since the first time we went, I didn’t really enjoy it (I remember time constraint).

BUT.. but.. but.

It was good. We ordered the Korean ribs and Grilled Jerk Chicken, plus a salad. The chicken rocked! Yummy grilled flavor.

At a yummy price too.

And…what would make the night complete but a leisure walk through the many shelves of Serendra’s Fully Booked, a bibliophile’s haven. Wow.=) Unfortunately, I didn’t buy a book. Financial constraint. Lol. I still have a list of books to read, books that I got at SUCH A BARGAIN from National’s ALL-OUT sale last month.

Some books I bought were:
 Death and the Devil – from P1085 to P118!!!!!!!
 A Thousand Splendid Suns – from P899 to P120
 Heart Sick – from P699 to P100
  and more…
I couldn’t stay away from National for that month of September. I mean, wow. Wow. Wow.=) Hehe.

~ by rach124jc on October 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
