Flight Fancy

I saw a really amazing thing today. It was just so mesmerizing that I was literally looking out and just watching it.

This morning, in the LRT to work, I saw a bird. It was a medium(?)-sized bird, about 2-3 times bigger than the average sparrow. I could only see the dark silhouette against the bright sky since it was far away.

What happened was, from 5th Avenue station all the way to R. Papa station (it’s a long distance), the bird flew so majestically (the motion of its flight was really smooth and awesome) next to the speeding train. It wasn’t literally next to the train but a few feet away (over the cemetery located in that area). The cool part was that it flew at par with the train, consistently.

I got sad, though, because (duh) when the train got to R. Papa station, it had to stop, and I think the bird flew ahead. I tried to looking for it, but it had gone.

I relish those few minutes that I watched it fly. It was a really nice way to start the morning and be reminded of the wonder and beauty of God’s Creation.

~ by rach124jc on October 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
