Shy Self

Am I shy? Do I seem outgoing?

I always analyze myself when I’m not doing anything.
When I was younger, early high school, I would always describe myself as:

-quiet
-shy
-introvert (I prefer reading in the house than shopping)
-like meeting new people but never know how to start a conversation
-simple

In college, I knew I had to change, even just a little bit.
I remained quiet, especially when I was (AM) bored, I tried to get over my shyness by saying “hi” first and trying to join in conversations, and I did’t use the word simple anymore (long story–possible other words: unique, paradox, etc.), but I still prefer reading indoors than shopping.

Now, I can approach someone (I have to know), I see myself as competent, I can still be quiet when I’m bored, sleepy, or don’t know what to say, and I still (AND WILL ALWAYS) prefer reading than shopping.

~ by rach124jc on October 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
