Naruto Nonsense

My mind is churning with different thoughts.

How I hate it when people stare (in the LRT, while walking, sitting in the jeepney, just passing).

How come there are no faxes coming in (it’s actually okay. Lol. I just don’t want to be “trained” yet).

How I wish someone would send a reservation email so I can be a bit “busy.”

How I want to watch Cinderella (refer to previous post).

How I want to watch a movie (soon, very soon).

How I..just..that.

ANYWAY. I’ve recently gotten hooked on something. Yet again. That’s Naruto.

Let me share a bit.

Before, when Koreanovelas, Chinovelas, etc whatever-novelas were the craze, I thought of them as a waste of time. They’re long (yeah, I know you know), stories are pretty much parallel, and you can spend time reading books, surfing the net, doing other things. In short, yeah, a waste of time.

However, during my second year in college, some of friends were hooked to those. I got introduced to “My Girl.” Guess what. I got hooked too. It pretty much confirmed that I really do get interested in things easily.

Another example. Anime. Recently, a friend introduced me to animes. Naruto. DeathNote. Vampire Knight. Etc. I didn’t want to read (or watch) Naruto at first. I mean, for me, it’s “guy-ish.” Probably bloody (I mean, there are fights). Oh, and it is LONG. I mean, 400++ chapters. How long will it take me to catch up with the rest of the world. Right? Right.

But then, curiosity got the better of me. I am a naturally very curious person. Lol. So I tried reading Naruto two weeks (I think) ago. Wow. From the first page of the frist chapter, I got hooked. It was very interesting. Still is.

Now, I’m in chapter 109, page 05. (http://www.onemanga.com/Naruto/109/05/) Lol. Slow progress, but getting there. So now, this leads me to the end of this post.

I shall now read. Au revoir!:D

~ by rach124jc on August 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
